Learn more about the BRCHS administration. You can also download an overview of the BRCHS administrative staff.


​Christine Sapienza, PhD, CCC-SLP

Dean of the Brooks Rehabilitation College of Healthcare Sciences; Program Director and Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders

​Keigwin School of Nursing

Cheryl L. Bergman, PhD, ARNP, CEN

Associate Dean, ​Keigwin School of Nursing; Professor, Keigwin School of Nursing

​Leigh Hart, PhD, ARNP

Assistant Dean, Faculty and Curriculum; Professor, Keigwin School of Nursing

​Jessica Shearer, PhD, RN, CNE

Director of the Undergraduate Programs, Keigwin School of Nursing

Carla Fry, PhD, MSN, RN

Undergraduate Director, Nathan M. Bisk Center for Online Learning; RN-BSN Program DirectorAssistant Professor of Nursing

​Teresa MacGregor PhD, ARNP

Graduate Director Nathan M. Bisk Center for Online Learning; Master of Science in Nursing Program Director; Assistant Professor Keigwin School of Nursing

​Hilary Morgan, PHD, CNM​

Director of Doctoral Nursing Programs​​; Assistant Professor, Keigwin School of Nursing

Kathleen Ann Kavanagh DMH, MSN, Ed RN

Director of Simulation Training and Applied Research (STAR); Assistant Professor, Keigwin School of Nursing

School of Applied Health Sciences

Roberta Christopher, EdD, MSN, ARNP, NE-BC, CHTS-CP

Program Director Health Informatics

Michael D. Justiss, PhD, OTR

Associate Professor and Director; Doctor of Occupational Therapy (OTD) Program

Christopher T. Robertson, PhD

Program Director, Kinesiology Program; Assistant Professor, Kinesiology

​Sharon T. Wilburn, PhD

Program Director, Clinical Mental Health Counseling

School of Orthodontics

Eman Othman, DDS, MS, Diplomate of ABO

Interim Program Director, Director of Fellowship in Clinical Research, Clinical Assistant Professor