​​​​​​Listed below are points of contact for many of the different offices on campus. If you aren't quite sure where to start, please contact Mike Mitchell for assistance.​

Military Initiatives​

Michael Fleming
Brigadier General (ret)
Chief Government, Military and Community Relations Officer
Howard Bldg.
veterans@ju.edu

Military, Veteran and Dependent Students

Mike Mitchell
Veteran Student Coordinator
Howard Bldg.
(904) ​256-7638
veterans@ju.edu

Admissions​

Tom Taggart
Chief Admissions Officer
Howard Bldg.
(904) 256-7000
admiss@ju.edu

Academic Advising​

Roderick Jungbauer
Director of Advising
Howard Bldg.
(904) 256-7170
advising@ju.edu

​Registrar

​​

Carolyn Barrett
Registrar
Howard Bldg.
(904) 256-7090
registrar@ju.edu

Ines Paulino-Chindra
Assistant Registrar
Howard Bldg.
(904) 256-7090
varegistrar@ju.edu

Financial Aid​

Karen Laverdie​re
Director Financial Aid
Howard Bldg.
(904) 256-7060
finaid@ju.edu

 

Kerry Boggus
Financial Aid Counselor
Howard Bldg.
(904) 256-7060
finaid@ju.edu

Controller

Kim Fisher
Bursar
Howard Bldg.
(904) 256-7080
controlr@ju.edu

Student Solutions Center

Davina Hamilton
Director
Davis Student Commons
(904) 256-7700
studentsolutionscenter@ju.edu

Student Life

 

Kristie Gover
Chief Student Affairs Officer
Davis Student Commons
(904) 256-7067
studentlife@ju.edu

Career Development Center

Toni Higgs
Director
Davis Student Commons
(904) 256-7054
careers@ju.edu

 

 

Jeff Morris
Associate Director
Davis Student Commons
(904) 256-7054
careers@ju.edu

Student Counseling Center

 

Kristen Alberts
Director
Sam R. Marks Chapel, CHAP-Annex
(904) 256-7180

 

 

Kyle Fessenden
Counselor - Outreach Coordinator
Sam R. Marks Chapel, CHAP-Annex
(904) 256-7180

Tutoring Center

 

Patricia Krauss​
Student Success Coordinator
Swisher Library
(904) 256-1680
tutoring@ju.edu

Prior Learning Assessment​

Jody Kamens
Director of Academic Engagement
Swisher Library
(904) 256-7104
jkamens@ju.edu​

VBSN Grant

Dr. Lynnette Kennison
VBSN Program Director
Lazzara Health Sciences​
(904) 256-8911
vbsncohort@ju.edu

Student Veterans of America

SVA ​President
Defenders Den
sva@jacksonville.edu
USO

Sharon Meadows
Volunteer
Defenders Den
(904) 256-7172
uso@ju.edu

Campus Security

Kevin Bennett
​Director
Warehouse next to Purchasing
(904) 256-7585
campus.security@ju.edu